HCIS 2019: The 2019 KIPS-CSWRG International Workshop on
Human-centric Computing and Information Sciences
(HCIS 2019 Workshop)

Aug. 19-21, 2019, Jeju, Korea

Post publication by SCI/SCIE journal (High Impact Factor - Top ranked 25%: Q1, Web of Science).

Accepted papers

ID: 6,   Algorithm Research of Face Recognition System Based on Haar
ID: 11, CNN-based 3D Object Classification from Hough Space of LiDAR Point Clouds
ID: 15, Object Detection Based on Multi-Scaled Deformable Convolutional Neural Networks
ID: 22, Pedestrian classification based on segment and track classification using four-layer laser scanner
ID: 39, A Scenario Generation Pipeline for Autonomous Vehicle Simulators
ID: 45, Improving bug report triage performance using multiple LDA-based topic sets
ID: 46, Generalization of intensity distribution of medical images using GANs

Overview ( CFP.txt )

In Human-centric Computing and Information Sciences (HCIS), KIPS-CSWRG plans to publish high quality papers which cover the various theories and practical applications related to human-centric computing and information sciences. In HCIS 2019 workshop, the published papers are expected to present results of significant value to solve the various problems with application services and other problems which are within the scope of HCIS. In addition, we expect they will trigger further related research and technological improvements relevant to our future lives. These are the hot topics that will satisfy the ever-changing needs of a world-wide audience. In approximately 5 to 10 years the editors plan to include new emerging topics to HCIS 2019 scope, in order to make the workshop reflect future generations' IT related human-centric computing and information sciences.


HCIS 2019 stands for the continuously evolving and converging information technologies, including:

Submission Guidelines

Authors should submit a full paper with a single column in length, including all figures, tables, and reference (15~20 pages).
All accepted papers will be included in the BIC 2019 conference CD proceedings (without ISSN/ISBN) - only one page.
After finishing HCIS 2019, the accepted and presented papers in HCIS 2019, will be published to the special issues of the international journals indexed by SCI/SCIE (Level 1: High Impact Factor - Top ranked 25%: Q1, Web of Science; Level 2: SCI/SCIE journals).

Paper template: Download

Submission Link: http://confmanager.net/hcis2019/

Important Notice

1. Please DO NOT repeatedly create new paper ID with an identical paper in our submission system. When more than two identical papers are submitted in the submission system, the papers will be rejected without review process.
If any problems, please contact to the HCIS 2019 workshop secretary (hcis2019.workshop@gmail.com).
2. In case of more than two withdrawals of accepted papers, the author will be placed on a blacklist in our DB.
We will NOT allow your submission to conferences, SIs, and events.

Important Dates

Paper Submission Due: Jul. 19 (Fri), 2019 (Closed)
Author Notification: Jul. 26, 2019   Jul. 31 (Wed), 2019 (extended) (Please confirm that the notification was sent on July 31, 2019. If you do not received it yet, please check your SPAM mailbox or request to hcis2019.workshop@gmail.com)
Registration Due: Aug. 2, 2019   Aug. 5 (Mon), 2019
Camera Ready Due: Aug. 7, 2019   Aug. 8 (Thu), 2019
Conference Date: Aug. 19-21, 2019


==Honorary Chair==
Doo-Soon Park, Soonchunhyang University, Korea

==Steering Chairs==
James Park, SeoulTech, Korea
Yi Pan, Georgia State University, USA
Vincenzo Loia, University of Salerno, Italy

==General Chairs==
Young-Sik Jeong, Dongguk University, Korea
Alex Zelikovsky, Georgia State University, USA
Wei Song, North China University of Technology, China
Fei Hao, Shaanxi Normal University, China
Yu-Wei (Tommy) Chan, Providence University, Taiwan

==Program Chairs==
Yeong-Seok Seo, Yeungnam University, Korea
Luis Javier Garcia Villalba, Universidad Complutense de Madrid (UCM), Spain
Neil Yen, University of Aizu, Japan
Ka Man, Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool University, China

==International Advisory Committee==
Hamid Arabnia, University of Georgia, USA
M. Atiquzzaman, University of Oklahoma, USA
Jiannong Cao, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
Han-Chieh Chao, National Ilan University, Taiwan
Hsiao-Hwa Chen, National Sun Yat-Sen University, Taiwan
Kim-Kwang Choo, University of Texas at San Antonio, USA
Qun Jin, Waseda University, Japan
Sethuraman Panchanathan, Arizona State University, USA
Vincenzo Piuri, Universita degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Yang Xiao, University of Alabama, USA
Sherali Zeadally, University of Kentucky, USA
Israa Shaker Tawfic, Ministry of Science and Tecghnology, Iraq
Ramy Ashraf Zeineldin, Reutlingen University, Germany
Ebenezer Owusu, University of Ghana, Ghana
Wenming Yang, Tsinghua University, China
Linpeng Huang, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Ibrahim Sogukpinar, Gebze Technical University, Turkey
Max Grossman, Rice University, USA
Rafael Barea, Universidad de Alcala, Spain
Geoffrey C Fox, Indiana University, USA
Oleg Kravets, Voronezh State Technical University, Russia
Jeannette Chin, Anglia Ruskin University, UK
Eiman Kanjo, Nottingham Trent University, UK
Liang Xiao, Xiamen University, China
Bugra Cakir, BearTell, Inc., Turkey
Erdogan Dogdu, Cankaya University, Turkey
Joo Kooi Tan, Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan
Marimuthu Karuppiah, Vellore Institute of Technology, India
Ahmetcan Erdogan, AVL Turkey, Turkey
Damla Arifoglu, Bournemouth University, UK
Abdelhamid Bouchachia, Bournemouth University, UK
Bin Hu, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Sharwin P. Bobde, MIT College of Engineering, India
Claudio Menghi, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Binsu C. Kovoor, Cochin University of Science and Technology, India
Anael Elikana Sam, Nelson mandela african institution of science and technology, Tanzania
Jiawei Zhang, Florida State University, USA
Hai Jin, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
Arnab Bag, IIT Kharagpur, India
Shahar Kvatinsky, Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, Israel
Zongwei Zhu, University of Science and Technology of China, China
Anirban Sengupta, Indian Institute of Technology Indore, India
Saraju P. Mohanty, University of North Texas, USA
Michel S. Soares, Federal University of Sergipe, Brazil
Fabiola Goncalves C. Ribeiro, Federal Institute Goiano, Brazil
Natalia Efremova, University of Oxford, UK

==Publicity Chairs==
Jungho Kang, Baewha Women's University, Korea
Yunsick Sung, Dongguk University, Korea
Arun Kumar Sangaiah, VIT University, India
Jin Wang, Yangzhou University, China
Muhammad Khan, King Saud University, Saudi Arabia


When we notify acceptance, it will be informed in details.
With respect to registration, we will individually notify the authors of the accepted papers.


If you have any questions about the CFPs and papers submission, please email to the HCIS 2019 workshop secretary (hcis2019.workshop@gmail.com) .